Klamath County COVID-19 risk level

logo with verbiage
12152020 risk level graphic

Governor Kate Brown announced county risk levels under the state's new public health framework to reduce transmission and protect Oregonians from COVID-19. The framework uses four different risk levels for counties based on COVID-19 spread—Extreme Risk, High Risk, Moderate Risk, and Lower Risk—and assigns health and safety measures for each level. Risk levels and associated safety measures take effect Dec. 3, 2020.

Link to Governor's Dec. 15, 2020, press release

Link to Governor's Dec. 1, 2020, press release

Governor Brown's COVID-19 website

Oregon Health Authority COVID-19 website


Image of the current biweekly level

12152020 risk level

Metrics used for risk designation


Sector guidance